Olson-Anderson Scholarship Program

Twelve $1,000 scholarships will be awarded each year.

Applicants must be:

  • Current or former residents of Owatonna and Steele County, and their immediate family members.
  • High school seniors or graduates planning to attend an accredited medical training program* at a college, university, vocational-technical school, or other eligible medical training program for the entire upcoming academic year.

*Preference given for study within traditional medical fields including but not limited to: laboratory and radiology technical and baccalaureate degrees, medical practice (MD), medical transcription, nursing (licensed practical nurse, registered nurse, advanced practice nurse), occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant, respiratory therapy, sub-specialization of physician or ancillary staff practice, and health care administration. Programs that are required training for current professionals (including continuing education credit and expenses related to certification or licensure) are not eligible.

The application date for 2021 has passed. Please check back in early 2022 for more information.